Cleek has moved to
Update your treasure maps accordingly.

Tuesday, January 25, 2005


The Straight Dope talks about What is supposed to happen when you land on "Free Parking" in Monopoly?. Well, I play by the offical rules, where nothing happens if you land on FP.

But years ago I played a Monopoly variation with my uncle that used two boards; the first board followed the typical Monopoly rules, except that if you landed on 'Go', you had the option of jumping to the second board, which we called "Las Vegas". Once there, you could buy and build hotels on any property without first owning all the other properties of that color; and, all the rents were doubled.

Anyone else ever heard of that variation ?

All images Copyright 2004-2005, cleek.